Deleting Replication Partnerships

You can delete the replication partnership between a replication store and an on-premises replication partner from the HPE CV main menu. You can also edit the name of an on-premises replication partner.

Note: Before deleting a partnership, make sure that you first stop active replication by removing the partner from the on-premises volume collection.

To delete a replication partnership:

  1. From the HPE CV main menu, click Replication Partners.
  2. Click the On-Premises Replication Partner Name / Replication Store entry.
  3. Click the Replication Store and then click one of the following options:
    • Delete From Cloud - Select this if the partnership no longer exists or if you want to manually remove the partnership from the array.
    • Delete From Array - Select this if you only want to delete the partnership from the array. You will be prompted to log into the array to complete this operation.
    • Delete From Both - Select this if you want to delete the partnership from both HPE CV and from the array. You will be prompted to log into the array to complete this operation.

To edit the name of an on-premises replication partner:

  1. From the HPE CV main menu, click Replication Partners.
  2. Click the On-Premises Replication Partner Name / Replication Store entry.
  3. From the Actions menu, click Edit On-Premises Replication Partner
  4. Edit the name of the partner.
  5. Click Submit.