Increasing Replication Store Capacity

If the data you are replicating becomes larger than the replication store capacity, replication stops and an email is sent stating that the replication capacity has been reached.

You can change the replication capacity by:

  • Increasing the replication store size
  • Deleting volume collections in the replication store
  • Deleting replica volumes that are no longer associated with a volume collection
  • Deleting snapshots in a replica volume

To increase the replication store capacity:

  1. From the HPE CV main menu, click Replication Stores.
  2. Click the replication store name.
  3. Click Actions > Edit Store.
  4. In the Capacity field, increase the capacity number.
  5. Click Submit.

To delete a volume collection in a store:

  1. Click a replication store.
  2. Click the collection name. The Volume Collection dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Delete button.

    Note: If you delete a volume collection from a replication store, you should also disable replication for the volume on the on-premises array. If replication is not disabled, the volume collection will continue to be replicated based on the replication schedule.

Deleting Replica Volumes

If you have a volume collection on your on-premises array that is being replicated to HPE CV, and you remove a volume from the volume collection, the replica volume will appear in the Replica Cloud Volumes window with no replication partner. If you no longer need this replica volume, you can free up space in your replication store by deleting it. To delete a replica volume:

  1. From the HPE CV main menu, click Replica Volumes.
  2. Click the replica volume that you want to delete.
  3. Click Actions > Delete Replica.

Deleting Snapshots in a Replica Volume

You can also increase replication store capacity by deleting old snapshots in a replica volume. To delete these snapshots:

  1. From the HPE CV main menu, click Replica Volumes.
  2. Click a replica volume that contains the snapshots that you want to delete.
  3. Scroll down to the Snapshots section and click an old snapshot.
  4. Click Delete and then click Confirm.
  5. Repeat the above steps until you have deleted all your old snapshots.